2022-2023 Academic Catalog 
    
    Sep 27, 2022  
2022-2023 Academic Catalog

Academic Calendar


Muhlenberg College
Academic Calendar
2022-2023

Fall 2022

Thu., Aug 25 Orientation begins
Mon., Aug. 29 Fall classes begin; add/drop begins
Fri., Sep. 2 Last day for add/drop or declaring Pass/Fail
Fri., Sep. 9 Last day for internships, independent studies, DANA mentorships and/or internships, and independent research registration
Fri., Sep. 16 Faculty report registration discrepancies
Fri., Sep. 30 Fall final exam schedule available
Wed., Oct 5 Yom Kippur - no classes this day
Sat., Oct. 8 Fall Break begins - no classes Saturday through Monday
Tue., Oct. 11 Classes resume
Fri., Oct. 21 Midterm grades due by 12 noon
Fri., Oct. 28 Spring course offerings available
Fri., Nov. 4 Last day for individual course withdrawal
Fri., Nov. 4 Last day for students to report final-exam conflicts
Wed., Nov. 9 Spring class-year registration begins
  Seniors - Wed., Nov. 9
  Juniors - Fri., Nov. 11
  Sophomores - Tue., Nov. 15
  First-Years - Thu., Nov. 17
Fri., Nov. 18 Spring open registration begins
Wed., Nov. 23 Thanksgiving holiday begins - no classes Wed.-Sun.
Fri., Dec. 9 Last day of classes
Sat., Dec. 10 Study days begin
Mon., Dec. 12 Final exams begin
Fri., Dec. 16 Final exams end
Mon., Dec. 19 Fall final grades due, by 12 midnight

 

Spring 2023

Mon., Jan. 16 Martin Luther King. Jr. holiday
Tue., Jan. 17 Spring classes begin; add/drop begins
Tue., Jan. 24 Last day for add/drop or declaring Pass/Fail
Wed., Jan. 25 Fall grades correction and Incomplete grades conversion due
Fri., Jan. 27 Last day for internships, independent studies, DANA mentorships and/or internships, and independent research registration
Fri., Feb. 3 Faculty report registration discrepancies
Fri., Feb. 17 Spring final exam schedule available
Fri., Mar. 3 Summer registration begins (tent.)
Fri., Mar. 10 Midterm grades due by 12 noon
Sat., Mar. 11 Spring Break begins - no classes Saturday through following Sunday
Mon., Mar. 20 Classes resume
Fri., Mar. 31 Last day for individual course withdrawal
Fri., Mar. 31 Last day for students to report final-exam conflicts
Wed., Apr. 5 Fall course offerings list available
Fri., Apr. 7 Easter holiday begins - no classes Friday through Monday
Tue., Apr. 11 Classes resume
Wed., Apr. 19 Fall class-year registration begins
  Rising seniors - Wed., Apr. 19
  Rising juniors - Fri., Apr. 21
  Rising sophomores - Tue., Apr. 25
Wed., Apr. 26 Fall open registration begins 
Sun., Apr. 30 Honors Convocation
Thu., May 4 Last day of classes
Fri., May 5 Performance Day
Sat., May 6 Study days begin
Mon., May 8 Final exams begin
Fri., May 12 Final exams end
Mon., May 15 Spring final grades due, by Mon. at midnight
Sun., May 21 Commencement